Task 21
Task 21
SHC Task 21

Daylight in Buildings

Project (Task) Participants

Operating Agent

Kjeld Johnsen
Danish Building Research Institute
Box 119
2970 Horsholm
DENMARK
kjj@sbi.dk

Particpants

From the early beginning of the definition phase the IEA community showed an almost overwhelming interest in collaborative research in the field of daylight­ing, with participation at all workshops of more than 30 delegates from 14-15 coun­tries in the establishment of the Work Programme and a full time plan for all the activities.

At the beginning of the Task, 14 countries had announced their participation: Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and the USA. Later Belgium and New Zealand joined the Task, both on a minimum level.

All Task meetings were attended by more than 40 experts from 13-15 countries. In total 38 institutions and companies have been involved in the work.

 

AUSTRALIA
 
  University of Sydney 
Dept. Architecture&Design Science
Nancy Ruck (Lead Subtask A)
Tel: +61 2 351 4029
Fax: +61 2 351 4029
e-MAIL: ncr1@austarnet.com.au
 
 
  Taylor Oppenheim Architects
Victoria
David Oppenheim 
Tel: +61 3 9859 7811
Fax: +61 2 9859 7822
e-MAIL: dopp@deakin.edu.au
 
 
  Murdoch University 
Department of Engineering
Geoffrey Roy
Tel: +61 9 360 2163
Fax: +61 9 360 6505 
e-MAIL: Geoff@eng.murdoch.edu.au
 

 

AUSTRIA
 
  Bartenbach Lichtlabor
Aldrans 
Martin Klingler
Tel: +43 512 386810
Fax: +43 512 378048
e-MAIL: Lichtlabor@magnet.at
 

 

BELGIUM
 
  Universite Catholique de Louvain 
Cantre de Reserche en Architecture 
Andre de Herde, Magali Bodart 
Tel: +32 1047 2142
Fax: +32 1047 4544
e-MAIL: Deherde@arch.ucl.ac.be
 

 

CANADA
 
  National Research Council Canada
Indoor Environment Research
Morad Atif
Tel: +1 613 993 9629
Fax: +1 613 954 3733
e-MAIL: morad.atif@nrc.ca
 
 
  University of Calgary
Faculty of Environmental Design
James Love
Tel: +1 403 220 7428
Fax: +1 403 284 4399
e-MAIL: love@evds.ucalgary.ca
 
 
  Enermodal Engineering Limited
Kitchener, Ontario
Stephen Carpenter
Tel: +1 519 743 8777
Fax: +1 519 743 8778
e-MAIL: scarpenter@enermodal.com
 

 

DENMARK
 
  Danish Building Research Institute
Energy and Indoor Climate Division
Jens Christofferson, Karl Grau
Tel: +45 4286 5533
Fax: +45 4286 7535
e-MAIL: Sbi@sbi.dk
 
 
  Danish Technological Institute
Division of Energy
Poul Kristensen
Tel: +45 4350 4584
Fax: +45 4350 7222
e-MAIL: poul.kristensen@dti.dk
 
 
  Christina E. Madsen
Esbensen Consulting Engineers
2830 Virum
Tel: +45 4583 4224
Fax: +45 4583 6834
e-MAIL: c.e.madsen@esbensen.dk
 

 

FINLAND
 
  Helsinki University of Technology
Power Systems and Illumination Eng.Lab
Liisa Halonen 
Tel: +358 0 451 2481
Fax: +358 0 460 224
e-MAIL: Markku.j.virtanen@vtt.fi
 

 

FRANCE
 
  ENTPE/DGCB 
Vaulx-en-Velin
Vincent Berrutto, Marc Fontoynont,
R Mitanchey 
Tel: +33 4 7204 7006
Fax: +33 4 7204 7041
e-MAIL: vincent.berrutto@entpe.fr
 

 

GERMANY
 
  Technische Universitat Berlin 
Institut fur Elektronik und Lichttechnik 
H Kaase, S Aydinli, T Knoop 
Tel: +49 30 314 22401
Fax: +49 30 314 22161
e-MAIL: Aydi1240@mailszrz.zrz.tu-berlin.de
 
 
  Fraunhofer Institut fur Bauphysik,
Stuttgart
Hans Erhorn (Lead Subtask C),
Jurgen Stoffel, Jan de Boer 
Tel: +49 711 970 3380
Fax: +49 711 970 3399
e-MAIL: Erh@ibp.fhg.de
 
 
  Fraunhofer Institut fur Solare Energiesysteme,
Freiburg 
Jan Wienold 
Tel: +49 761 4588 133
Fax: +49 761 4588 132
e-MAIL: Wienold@ise.fhg.de
 
 
  Institut fur Bau-Umwlt-und Solarforschung,
Berlin 
Roman Jakobiak, Ingo Lutkemeyer 
Tel: +49 30 896 9950
Fax: +49 30 891 7977
e-MAIL: info@ibus-berlin.de
 
 
  Institut fur Licht und Bautechnik 
Fachhochschule Koln 
Helmut Muller, Martin Kischkoweit-Lopin 
Tel: +49 221 83 1096
Fax: +49 221 83 5513
e-MAIL: B9008@smail.fh-koeln.de
 

 

ITALY
 
  Universita "La Sapienza" di Roma
Dipartmento Fisica Tecnica
Franco Gugliermetti 
Tel: +39 6 4819 585
Fax: +39 6 4880 120
e-MAIL: Fistec@risccis.ing.uniroma1.it
 
 
  ENEA, SIRE 
Casaccia, Rome
Ferdinando Raponi 
Tel: +39 6 3048 3395
Fax: +39 6 3048 6315
e-MAIL: Raponi@casaccia.enea.it
 

 

NETHERLANDS
 
  TNO-TUE Centre for Building Research
Eindhoven
Laurens Zonneveldt (Lead Subtask B)
Tel: +31 40 247 2814
Fax: +31 40 243 8595
e-MAIL: I.zonneveldt@bwk.tue.nl
 
 
  Delft University of Technology
Delft 
Martine Velds 
Tel: +31 152 784 091
Fax: +31 152 784 178
e-MAIL: martine@btbfmv.bk.tudelft.nl
 
 
  Phillips Lighting B.V. 
Eindhovcn 
Ariadne Tenner 
Tel: +31 4027 554 13
Fax: +31 4027 564 06
e-MAIL: C834598@nlight.snads.phillips.nl
 
 
  Etap.B.V. 
Breda 
Frans Taeymans 
Tel: +31 76 483 400
Fax: +31 76 542 0962
e-MAIL: Etap.lighting@glo.be
 

 

NEW ZEALAND
 
  Victoria University of Wellington
School of Architecture
Michael Donn
Tel: +64 4 802 6221
Fax: +64 4 802 6204
e-MAIL: michael.donn@vuw.ac.nz
 

 

NORWAY
 
  Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Architecture, Trondheim
Oyvind Aschehoug
Tel: +47 73 59 7200
Fax: +47 73 59 7250
e-MAIL: Asch@due.unit.no
 
 
  Norwegian Electrical Power Research Institute
Trondheim
Bjorn Brecke
Tel: +47 7359 8285
Fax: +47 7359 2628
e-MAIL: Bjorn.brekke@efl.sintef.no
 

 

SWEDEN
 
  KTH, Built Environment
Gävle
Staffan Hygge, Hans Allan Lofberg
Tel: +46 2614 7800
Fax: +46 2614 7801
e-MAIL: staffan.hygge@bmg.kth.se
 
 
  Lund University
Dept. Of Atomic Spectroscopy 
Nils Svendenius 
Tel: +46 46 222 7732
Fax: +46 46 222 4709
e-MAIL: Nils.svendenius@fysik.lu.se
 

 

SWITZERLAND
 
  LESO-PB / EPFL
Lausanne
J-L Scartezzini, L Michel, G Courret
Tel: +41 21 693 45 45
Fax: +41 21 693 27 22
e-MAIL: Jean-louis.scartezzini@leso.da.effl.ch 
 
 
  EMPA
Dubendorf 
Nicole Hopkirk
Tel: +41 1 823 47 91
Fax: +41 1 821 62 44
e-MAIL: nicole.hopkirk@empa.ch
 
 
  Simos Lighting Consultants
Carouge
Simon Simos
Tel: +41 22 343 52 81
Fax: +41 22 343 58 80
e-MAIL: simos@eig.unige.ch
 

 

UNITED KINGDOM
 
  Building Research Establishment
Lighting & Applied Vision Section
Maurice Aizlewood, Paul Littlefair, Liam Roche
Tel: +44 1923 664 871
Fax: +44 1923 664 095
e-MAIL: Aizlewoodm@bre.co.uk
 

 

UNITED STATES
 
  Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Berkeley, California
William L Carroll 
Tel: +1 510 486 4890
Fax: +1 510 486 5454
e-MAIL: Wlcarroll@lbl.gov
 
 
  NREL
Golden, Colorado
Paul Torcellini
Tel: +1 303 384 7528
Fax: +1 303 384 7540
e-MAIL: paul.torcellini@nrel.gov